Login

Tools to build new Nuclets

Designing an ERP solution in a flexible way

Nuclos is the base of your ERP solution. Using the tools to configure Nuclets, you are able to subsequently map your own processes according to your needs. You can thereby modify processes and contents of a Nuclet at any time.For example, using Nuclos, you will create business objects in no time – be it for the order management (customer, item, order position), for the procurement or the warehouse (inventory, rebooking, etc.).Assign attributes to objects, design individual screen layouts, configure workflows and status models, e.g. for orders, delivery notes or invoices. It's easy.

Learn more

  • What are the main tools for configuring Nuclets?
Business objects

A business object (entity) is an element about which data is stored or processed inside the company. Typical business objects are, for example, the "Customer" or the "Order" of a customer. The "Customer" is a static business object most of the time, whereas the "Order" is rather dynamic and includes a process. The latter could contain additional process steps, like "Offer", "Confirmed" or "Completed".

Layouts

A layout defines how a business object is displayed and edited on the screen, e.g. when entering an order. It's also possible to define business objects differently with layouts depending, for example, on authorizations or process progress. Displaying them regarding to the course of time is just as simple (resource planning). You can design layouts by yourself, or they will be created automatically when creating a business object.

Relations

Relations are arbitrary relationships between business objects: an order relates to a customer, a delivery note to an order, a payment or partial payment relates to an invoice.

Processes (status models)

Besides "Orders", also other business objects can have processes. You can freely design them in Nuclos, any desired processes can be displayed with any desired steps. You just determine all possible steps as well as the permissible sequence of these steps and valid restrictions, if applicable.

Rules

Rules are automatic mechanisms, that take effect at certain process steps. Examples are validating inputs, performing calculations, determining prices, or sending notifications via email. Additionally to process steps, rules can also take effect at other Nuclos events, like saving a business object, performing a process step, or pressing a button.

Generators (process steps)

Generators represent the process-related transition from one business object in to another business object. There, data from one object will be transferred to the other one, and both are being linked. Examples for generators are: generating delivery notes or invoices from an order, or generating orders from order proposals.

Workflow

Inside the workflow, you define how the users should interact with the processes. Examples are the viewability of business objects or determining responsibilities. The workflow can be defined individually, across departments, or centrally. Its task is to provide all participants of a process with their relevant business objects.

Forms

Forms stand for the display of a business object in its paper form (PDF). Often, a form is the last step just ahead of a process step. A main feature of forms is they address participants of the process, e.g. a customer or a supplier.

Reports

Reports stand for the display of statistic data in paper form (PDF). When a process is tightly organized, reports are rarely needed, because the system delivers the necessary information during the processes and also because statistic data, for example, can be directly integrated as charts into layouts.

Jobs

If rules are to be initiated time-controlled, jobs are the right tool. Jobs are being used, above all, when operating interfaces, e.g. to online stores or to book-keeping systems.

Login

Werkzeuge für neue Nuclets

ERP Lösung flexibel gestalten

Nuclos ist die Basis Ihrer ERP Lösung. Mit den Werkzeugen für die Konfiguration von Nuclets können Sie anschließend je nach Bedarf ihre eigenen Prozesse abbilden. Abläufe und Inhalte eines Nuclets können Sie dadurch jederzeit modifizieren. Mit Nuclos erstellen Sie zum Beispiel im Handumdrehen Businessobjekte – ob im Auftragswesen (Kunde, Artikel, Auftragsposition), im Bestellwesen oder im Lager (Inventur, Umbuchung usw.). Teilen Sie den Objekten Attribute zu, gestalten Sie individuelle Maskenlayouts und konfigurieren Sie Workflows und Statusmodelle, z.B. für Aufträge, Lieferscheine oder Rechnungen. Ganz einfach.

Mehr erfahren

  • Was sind die wichtigsten Werkzeuge für die Konfiguration von Nuclets?
Businessobjekte

Ein Businessobjekt (Entität) ist ein Element, über das im Unternehmen Informationen gespeichert oder verarbeitet werden. Typische Businessobjekte sind z.B. der „Kunde” oder der „Auftrag” eines Kunden. Der „Kunde” ist dabei meist ein statisches Businessobjekt, ein „Auftrag” ist dagegen eher dynamisch und beinhaltet einen Prozess. Dieser kann weitere Prozessschritte, wie z.B. „Angebot”, „Bestätigt” oder „Abgeschlossen“, enthalten.

Layouts

Ein Layout bestimmt die Darstellung und Bearbeitung eines Businessobjektes auf dem Bildschirm, z.B. zur Erfassung eines Auftrags. Businessobjekte lassen sich mit Layouts auch in Abhängigkeit von z.B. Berechtigungen oder Prozessfortschritt unterschiedlich festlegen, auch Darstellungen im Zeitbezug sind leicht möglich (Ressourcenplanung). Ein Layout kann komplett selbst gestaltet werden oder beim Erstellen eines Businessobjekts automatisch erfolgen.

Relationen

Relationen sind beliebige Beziehungen zwischen Businessobjekten: Ein Auftrag steht in Beziehung zu einem Kunden, ein Lieferschein zu einem Auftrag, eine Zahlung oder Teilzahlung zu einer Rechnung.

Prozesse (Statusmodelle)

Neben „Aufträgen“ können auch andere Businessobjekte Prozesse haben. Diese sind in Nuclos frei zu gestalten, es können beliebige Prozesse mit beliebigen Schritten abgebildet werden. Sie legen nur die möglichen Schritte, die zulässigen Abfolgen dieser Schritte und für die Schritte ggf. geltende Einschränkungen fest.

Regeln

Regeln sind Automatismen, die oft bei bestimmten Prozessschritten greifen. Beispiele sind die Validierung von Eingaben, die Durchführung von Berechnungen, die Ermittlung von Preisen oder der Versand von Benachrichtigungen per E-Mail. Regeln können nicht nur bei Prozessschritten greifen, sondern auch bei anderen Ereignissen in Nuclos wie dem Speichern eines Businessobjektes, der Durchführung eines Arbeitsschritts und dem Betätigen einer Schaltfläche.

Generatoren (Arbeitsschritte)

Generatoren repräsentieren den prozessualen Übergang von einem Businessobjekt in ein anderes Businessobjekt. Dabei werden Daten aus dem einen Objekt in das andere übertragen und beide miteinander verknüpft. Beispiele für Generatoren sind etwa die Generierung von Lieferscheinen oder Rechnungen aus einem Auftrag oder die Generierung von Bestellungen aus Bestellvorschlägen.

Workflow

Im Workflow legen Sie fest, wie die Anwender mit den Prozessen interagieren sollen. Beispiele sind die Sichtbarkeit von Businessobjekten oder die Festlegung von Zuständigkeiten. Der Workflow kann individuell, abteilungsübergreifend oder zentral festgelegt werden. Er hat die Aufgabe, allen Prozessbeteiligten die für sie relevanten Businessobjekte zukommen zu lassen.

Formulare

Formulare stehen für die Darstellung eines Businessobjektes in Papierform (PDF). Ein Formular ist häufig der letzte Schritt direkt vor einem Prozessschritt. Ein wesentliches Merkmal von Formularen ist, dass sie am Prozess beteiligte Personen adressieren, z.B. einen Kunden oder einen Lieferanten.

Reports

Reports stehen für die Darstellung statistischer Informationen in Papierform (PDF). In einem straff organisierten Ablauf benötigt man selten Reports, weil das System schon während der Prozesse die nötigen Informationen liefert und sich statistische Informationen z.B. auch als Diagramme direkt in Layouts integrieren lassen.

Jobs

Wenn Regeln zeitgesteuert angestoßen werden sollen, sind Jobs das passende Werkzeug. Vor allem beim Betrieb von Schnittstellen, z.B. zu Webshops oder Buchhaltungssystemen, werden Jobs eingesetzt.