Login

Nuclos Service Level Agreements (SLA)

Whether you decide to choose a turnkey ERP solution based on Nuclos or to design and build your ERP system yourself – you can always rely on our support.

  • Based on your individual requirements, we offer two different Service Level Agreements: for customers choosing a turnkey solution, and for customers building their Nuclos ERP application on their own.

  • Find out about the main features of both options here.
Turnkey solution

The Nuclos maintenance starts at the date when the system is ready for acceptance. It runs for a year and it is valid for one Nuclos instance at a time (Nuclos Server, incl. test system). The yearly charge is 10 % of the total value of the contract (without the amount caused by data migration and project organization). Beta versions of Nuclos are not covered by the Nuclos maintenance.

Service Description
Response time In case of an issue, we guarantee certain response and resolution times, according to error classes (see table below).
Remote maintenance In the event of an error, we will perform the support via remote maintenance, if necessary.
Update We guarantee that the supplied ERP system can be upgraded to future releases of Nuclos. When upgrading, individual adjustments remain unchanged.

As part of the Nuclos maintenance we ensure a timely solution of issues that may occur, within guaranteed response and resolution times.

Error class Max. resolution time
1 – High: Nuclos stopped being operable, the whole system is affected, e.g. system crash, wrong calculation, other critical errors. 1 working day
2 – Medium: An essential sub-function stopped working, e.g. missing permissions, wrong printouts, other errors. 5 working days
3 – Low: A minor sub-function stopped working, e.g. temporarily, individual process steps have to be performed manually, usability is affected, other minor errors. 20 working days
Do It Yourself solution

Here, the Nuclos maintenance includes debugging as well as supporting configuration and further development of Nuclets that are done by you. Beta versions of Nuclos are not covered by this maintenance agreement. As part of the Nuclos maintenance we ensure a timely solution of issues that may occur, within guaranteed response times.

Priority Response time
1 – Critical: The software stopped being operable, with no possible workaround. Examples: repeated system crashes despite restart, critical errors, further development of a Nuclet not possbile. 1 working day
2 – Non-critical: Other maintenance cases, a temporary workaround is possible. Example: non-critical errors, support for software-related questions, assisting the development of Nuclets. 4 working days
Debugging

We patch errors in Nuclos and in a Nuclet, as far as they affect the operation or the further development of a customer's Nuclet. Is the error caused by Nuclos, we fix the error on our own expense. Is the error caused by the Nuclet itself or by other software components, the customer shall reimburse the expenses incurred.

3rd Level Support

We support you on all technical issues regarding to operation, configuration and further development of a Nuclet. The support is ususally provided via phone, via Teamviewer, or via remote desktop.

Updates

We make sure that Nuclets can always be updated according to new Nuclos releases. When updating, individual adjustments remain completely intact (except Nuclos extensions). Furthermore, we make sure that Nuclos keeps being operable, e.g. with new Java releases, updated operating system versions, and updated data bases.

Login

Nuclos Service Level Agreements (SLA)

Ob Sie eine schlüsselfertige ERP Lösung auf Basis von Nuclos wählen oder ob Sie Ihr ERP System selbst entwerfen und bauen – auf unseren Support können Sie sich in jedem Fall verlassen.

  • Ausgehend von Ihren individuellen Anforderungen bieten wir zwei verschiedene Service Level Agreements an: für Kunden mit einer Turnkey-Lösung sowie für Kunden, die Ihre ERP Anwendung in Eigenregie umsetzen.

  • Informieren Sie sich hier über die wichtigsten Features der beiden Varianten.
Turnkey-Lösung

Die Nuclos Wartung beginnt mit dem Datum der Bereitstellung zur Abnahme und hat eine Laufzeit von einem Jahr. Sie bezieht sich auf jeweils eine Instanz von Nuclos (Nuclos Server inkl. Testsystem). Die Kosten betragen jährlich 10% der Gesamtvertragssumme (ohne der auf Datenmigration und Projektorganisation entfallenden Anteile). Beta-Versionen von Nuclos sind von der Nuclos Wartung ausgenommen.

Leistung Beschreibung
Reaktionszeiten Wir garantieren Annahme- und Behebungszeiten im Fehlerfall, gestaffelt nach Fehlerklassen (siehe folgende Tabelle).
Fernwartung Falls erforderlich, führen wir im Fehlerfall Unterstützung per Fernwartung durch.
Aktualisierung Wir garantieren die Aktualisierbarkeit des gelieferten ERP Systems auf zukünftige Versionen von Nuclos. Die individuellen Anpassungen bleiben bei Aktualisierung vollständig erhalten.

Im Rahmen der Nuclos Wartung stellen wir die zeitnahe Lösung von eventuell auftretenden Fehlern innerhalb garantierter Annahme- und Behebungszeiten sicher.

Fehlerklasse Maximale Behebungsfrist
1 – Hoch Nuclos ist nicht mehr bedienbar, das gesamte System ist betroffen, z.B. Systemabsturz, falsche Berechnung, sonstige kritische Fehler. 1 Arbeitstag
2 – Mittel Eine wesentliche Teilfunktion ist nicht mehr bedienbar, z.B. fehlende Berechtigungen, falsche Druckausgaben, sonstige Fehler. 5 Arbeitstage
3 – Niedrig Eine unwesentliche Teilfunktion ist nicht mehr bedienbar, z.B. einzelne Prozessschritte müssen vorübergehend manuell durchgeführt werden, Usability ist beeinträchtigt, sonstige unkritische Fehler. 20 Arbeitstage
Do It Yourself-Lösung

Die Nuclos Wartung umfasst hier sowohl die Fehlerbehebung als auch den Support bei Konfiguration und Weiterentwicklung des Nuclets durch Sie. Beta-Versionen von Nuclos sind von dieser Wartungsvereinbarung ausgenommen. Im Rahmen der Nuclos Wartung stellen wir die zeitnahe Lösung von eventuell auftretenden Fehlern innerhalb garantierter Reaktionszeiten sicher.

Priorität Reaktionszeit
1 – Kritisch Die Software ist nicht mehr nutzbar, ein Workaround ist nicht möglich. Beispiele: Wiederholte Systemabstürze trotz Neustart, kritische Fehler, Weiterentwicklung eines Nuclets nicht sinnvoll möglich. 1 Arbeitstag
2 – Nicht kritisch Sonstige Wartungsfälle, ein vorübergehender Workaround ist möglich. Beispiele: Nicht kritische Fehler, Unterstützung bei Fragen zur Software, Hilfestellung bei der Entwicklung eines Nuclets. 4 Arbeitstage
Fehlerbehebung

Wir beheben Fehler in Nuclos und im Nuclet, soweit diese den Betrieb oder die Weiterentwicklung des Nuclets beim Kunden beeinträchtigen. Hat ein Fehler seine Ursache in Nuclos, beheben wir diesen auf eigene Kosten, hat ein Fehler seine Ursache hingegen im Nuclet oder in anderen Softwarekomponenten, vergütet der Kunde den angefallenen Aufwand.

3rd Level Support

Wir unterstützen Sie in allen technischen Fragen zu Betrieb, Konfiguration und Weiterentwicklung des Nuclets. Die Unterstützung erfolgt typischerweise telefonisch, per Teamviewer oder per Remote Desktop.

Updates

Wir stellen die jederzeitige Aktualisierbarkeit von Nuclets auf neuere Versionen von Nuclos sicher. Individuelle Anpassungen bleiben bei der Aktualisierung vollständig erhalten (ausgenommen sind Extensions von Nuclos). Dabei stellen wir sicher, dass die Betriebsfähigkeit von Nuclos z.B. auf neueren Java Versionen, neueren Betriebssystemversionen und neueren Datenbankversionen erhalten bleibt.